Team : Mumbai Indians

Captain : Rohit Sharma

Best performance: 3 times title winner – 2013, 2015, 2017 seasons and 2 times Champions League T20 title holder – 2011 & 2013


Mumbai Indians Performance Report – IPL 2018 First Half

Remaining Players :

Jason Behrendorff – Bowler

Rahul Chahar – Bowler

Pat Cummins – Bowler

Ben Cutting – All rounder

Akila Dhananjaya – Bowler

JP Duminy – All Rounder

Mohsin Khan – Bowler

Ishan Kishan – Wicket Keeper

Evin Lewis – Batsman

Sharad Lumba – Batsman

Mayank Markande – Bowler

MD Nidheesh – Bowler

Musthafizur Rahman – Bowler

Anukul Roy – All Rounder

Pradeep Sangwan – Bowler

Adithya Tare – Wicket Keeper

Saurabh Tiwary – Batsman

Taginder Singh – All Rounder

Surya Kumar Yadav – Batsman


Team Review: 

Mumbai Indians team is one of most successful team in this tourney. They have grabbed the title for 3 seasons and champions league t20 title in couple of times. Earlier the team has shined under the legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Anil Kumble, Ricky Ponting, Lasith Malinga etc. Now they are achieving the success under their captain Rohit Sharma.

MI has retained captain Rohit Sharma, all rounder Hardik Pandya, Pollard and Jasprit Bumra in this IPL season. They lost few of their key players, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh to their counterpart CSK in the auction.

For this session, they bought few domestic youngster players like Aditya Tare, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar etc.

Team has lot of expectations on their captain Rohit Sharma to lead the batting along with Pollard and Pandya’s power hitting. Bumrah and Mustafizur to lead the bowling team.

Who are the key players of MI team? Let us know through your comments.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *