Team : Rajasthan Royals

Captain : Ajinkya Rahane

Best Performance : 2008 season title winner   







Team Review: 

Rajasthan Royals team has started off the tourney with the title in the opening season itself. But after that it didn’t perform up to its capabilities. RR team has returned to IPL this year after completion of 2 years ban imposed by supreme court of India for illegal activities done by some of the people in management.

Rajasthan Royals retained only their captain Steve Smith for this IPL season but sadly, due to his involvement in Ball tampering row against South Africa test match, he banned from all forms of cricket for one year along with his teammate David warner. So they have chosen Ajikya Rahane in place of Steve smith to captain the team. In the auction, they bought few players like Jaydev Unadkat, Ben stokes, Jos Buttler at a very high amount.

They are much reliant on their power hitter, Ben stokes and captain Ajinkya Rahane. It has perfect mix of domestic and overseas players. Lets see at what position they will end up in this current season of IPL 2018.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *